#BoL50 2020

Been a weird year, hasn’t it? While live music took a mighty hit, creators got creative and there have been some belting albums put out over the last 12 months. For this writer, the debut from Working Men’s Club was the pick with notable mentions for Billy Nomates, bdrmm, I Like Trains, Ghostpoet and most of all the mighty SAULT who appeared from nowhere with several incredible LPs. Container and Night Giants continue to make absolute bangers, Gemma Dunleavy is a fresh new voice with 90s UK garage stylistics and when you think it’s a terrible year and you count up the toll on your mental and physical health, remember this: We got a new record from Teenage Fanclub.
Here with our annual round up then, which this year is 51 tracks long.

Adam Walton – Red Letter, Brown Envelope
The Lovely Eggs – This Decision
The Milk – Never Come Down
Dream Nails – Text Me Back (Chirpse Degree Burns)
The Cowls – Should It Feel Like This?
AJJ – Normalization Blues
Surreal Kinnock – Bipolarism
ALA.NI – Differently
Flossed In Paradise – Off World
Bad Knaves – Indian’s Head
Jetta – Livin’
Four Tet – Baby
Container – Nozzle
Working Men’s Club – White Rooms & People
Bicep – Atlas
Fontaines DC – A Hero’s Death
The Murder Capital – Cellophane
I Like Trains – The Truth
Benefits – Imperfect
Hartnoll & Young – I’m Going Shopping
bdrmm – A Reason To Celebrate (Glok remix)
Wesdaruler – Fuck Trump America
Ghostpoet – I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep
Gemma Dunleavy – Up De Flats
SAULT – Why Why Why Why Why
Working Men’s Club – Valleys
Idles – Model Village
A Certain Ratio – Berlin
Little Barrie – After After
David Shrigley & Lord Stornoway – No Vacancies
Yard Act – Fixer Upper
Billy Nomates – No
Sleaford Mods – Mork n Mindy feat. Billy Nomates
SAULT – Free
John MOuse – Le Pigeon
Melt Yourself Down – Boot And Spleen
Bo Ningen – Zankoku
two pound – Collapsing Inward
Night Giants – Selector
Lalalar – Hiç Mutlu Olmam Daha İyi
Ed Dowie – Robot Joy Army
Teenage Fanclub – Home
Divide And Dissolve – We Are Really Worried About You
Django Django – Glowing In The Dark
Eli Hermit – Madmen
Paper Fishes – All Your Lives Are Dreams Played Inside My Head
Lara Smiles – Oh How
Benin City – Get Your Own
shame – Snow Day
Drew Five – The Meeting Place
Shit And Shine – Hillbilly Moonshine