We first came across Feral Five through their collaboration with Equinox. Now it’s time to examine what they do on their own.

Techno-pop, they call it. Well, someone does and it seems an apt term. And there’s two of them, Kat Tydlesley and Drew Smith, not the quintet hinted at by the name.
The track Void features on the compilation album More In Common, put together by Hope Not Hate in the aftermath of the murder of Jo Cox, the MP for Batley and Spen. 95 tracks for a fiver (minimum) of your Sterling. Utter bargain, great cause.

Get More In Common here. Follow @feralfive